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INTRODUCTION
I

Sexual assault, domestic violence and stalking are acts intended
to intimidate, hurt, humiliate, degrade, dominate and control
another person. If something like this has happened to you, it
was not your fault. The person that did this to you is to blame;
you did not deserve it or ask for it.

If you have been a victim of crime, you have rights.

The following information is intended as a basic guide for victims
of violent crime in Franklin County. Sexual assault, domestic vio-
lence and stalking are violent crimes addressed in this booklet.

Crime victims are often afraid to talk about what has happened to
them. They may be unsure how the court system works, or they
may be afraid of what will happen to them, their family, or the
perpetrator. While these are common feelings, there are places
that you can go for assistance if you have been the victim of
sexual assault, domestic violence or stalking.

The agencies listed in this booklet have experience working with
diverse populations. They will attempt to provide you with ser-
vices or refer you to programs familiar with your situation.

This booklet is not intended as a complete guide to community
resources. Crime victims are strongly encouraged to contact the
agencies mentioned in this booklet for more detailed information
and community resources.

As a victim, you may be eligible to receive compensation through
the Ohio Victims of Crime Compensation Program. Contact this
program directly for more information.

Remember - you are not responsible for the offender’s behavior
and cannot control or change their behavior.

RESOURCE INFORMATION

IF YOU ARE IN FEAR OR DANGER CALL 911

Advocating Opportunity - (855) 855-1945
www.advocatingopportunity.com

ASHA—Ray of Hope - (614) 326-2121
www. asharayofhope.org

Asian American Community Services -(614) 220-4023
24-hour helpline (614) 266-4208
www.aacsohio.org

BRAVO (Buckeye Region Anti-Violence Organization) -
call (614) 294-7867, or text (614) 333-1907
www.bravo-ohio.org

Capital University Law School Family Advocacy Clinic -
(614) 236-6779
www.law.capital.edu

The Center for Family Safety and Healing -
(614) 722-8200
www.nationwidechildrens.org/tcfsh

Central Ohio Area Agency on Aging - (614) 645-7250
WWW.C03aa.org

CHOICES (Domestic Violence 24-hour hotline) -
(614) 224-4663
www.choicescolumbus.org

Columbus City Prosecutor’s Office, Domestic Violence
& Stalking Unit - (614) 645-6232

www.columbuscityattorney.org/prosecution-dv.aspx
Columbus City Prosecutor’s Office - (614) 645-7385

www.columbuscityattorney.org



Columbus Division of Police (non-emergency) -
(614) 645-4545
www.columbuspolice.org

Columbus Division of Police Domestic Violence Unit -
(614) 645-7225

Columbus Division of Police Special Victims Bureau -
(614) 645-4701

Columbus Public Health Department - (614) 645-7772
www.publichealth.columbus.gov

Community Refugee and Immigration Services -
(614) 235-5747
www.crisohio.org

Deaf World Against Violence Everywhere (DWAVE) -
Video Phone: (614) 678-5476 or (877) 425-0148

Voice, Fax, TTY: (614) 670-8796
www.dwaveohio.org
Ethiopian Tewahedo Social Services - (614) 252-5362
www.ethiotss.org
Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities -
(614) 475-6440
www.fcbdd.org
Franklin County Children Services - (614) 229-7000
www.franklincountyohio.gov/children_services
Franklin County Clerk of Courts
*  Common Pleas Court, Criminal Division -
(614) 525-3650
*  Civil Division - (614) 525-3621
* Domestic Relations - (614) 525-4410
*  www.franklincountyohio.gov/clerk/cio.cfm
Franklin County Municipal Clerk of Courts -
(614) 645-8186

www.fcmeclerk.com

Franklin County Prosecutor’s Office - (614) 525-3555
www.prosecutor.franklincountyohio.gov

Franklin County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office
Victim Witness Assistance Unit - (614) 525-3555

www.prosecutor.franklincountyohio.gov/criminal-
division/victim-witness-unit

Franklin County Sheriff (non-emergency) -
(614) 525-3333
www.sheriff.franklin.oh.us

Franklin County Sheriff, Detective Bureau -
(614) 525-3350
www.sheriff.franklin.oh.us

Hands on Central Ohio - (614) 221-6766 OR 211
www.handsoncerntralohio.org

Huckleberry House - (614) 294-5553
www.huckhouse.org

Jewish Family Services - (614) 231-1890
www.jfscolumbus.org

Legal Aid Society - (614) 224-8374
www.columbuslegalaid.org

Mt. Carmel Crime and Trauma Assistance Program -
(614) 234-5900
www.mountcarmelhealth.com/ctap-services

National Human Trafficking Hotline -
(888) 373-7888

Net Care Access (24-hour mental health services) -
(614) 276-2273

www.netcareaccess.org



DEFINITIONS OF CHARGES
Ohio Crime Victim Justice Center - (614) 848-8500 I

WWW.0CVjC.org Sexual Assault: Sexual assault occurs when someone forces or coerces

. .. . . you into a sex act without your consent.
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction,

Office of Victim Services - (614) 728-1976 Domestic Violence: Domestic violence occurs when your spouse, inti-
mate partner, or family or household member threatens with words and/
or weapons, attempts to cause, or causes you bodily harm (for example:
hitting, slapping, punching, kicking, biting or strangling).

www.drc.ohio.gov/victims

Ohio Hispanic Coalition - (614) 840-9934

Stalking: Stalking occurs when someone’s repeated acts cause you men-

Www.ohiohiSpaniccoalil'ion.org tal distress and/or fear of bodily harm (for example: they follow you, call
you, threaten you, or contact you repeatedly).

Ohio State STAR Trauma Recovery Center -
(614) 293-7827

All of the above are considered crimes of violence. If you are a victim
of any of these or other violent crimes, make sure you are physically

www.go.osu.edu/sta rtrcprogram safe and call 911. If you have been injured, seek medical attention.

Ohio Victims of Crime Compensation Program -

1-800-584-2846 OR (614) 466-5610 IF YOU HAVE BEEN THE VICTIM OF A SEXUAL ASSAULT

o  Seek medical care at a local emergency department. The emergen-

www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/Services/Victims
V8 g / / / cy department staff can collect physical evidence, and they will doc-

Victims-Compensation-Application ument any injuries if you wish.
Sexual Assault Response Network of Central Ohio e Local emergency departments offer comprehensive and supportive
(SARNCO) 24-Hour Rape HeIpIine _ (614) 267-7020 services to victims of sexual assault. Emergency departments have
Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (SANE’s), who are specially trained
www.ohiohealth.com/sarnco in the field of forensic nursing and the collection of evidence, and
advocates who specialize in supporting sexual assault survivors.
Somali Community Association of Ohio - (614) 262-4068 Both can assist you through the hospital process.

®  For the best evidence collection results: avoid bathing, douching,
brushing your teeth, going to the bathroom, smoking, or changing
Southeast, Inc. - (614) 225-0990 clothes before going to the hospital. If you change your clothes,
’ ) bring the clothes you were wearing at the time of the assault with
you.

www.somaliohio.org

www.southeastinc.com

e  If you are the victim of sexual assault, contact the Sexual Assault
Response Network of Central Ohio (SARNCO) 24-hour Rape Help-
line at (614) 267-7020, or toll free through the Rape, Abuse & In-
cest National Network (RAINN) at 1 800-656-HOPE.

Suicide Prevention 24-hour Hotline - (614) 221-5445
VINE (Victim Information & Notification Everyday) -
1-800-770-0192

www.vinelink.com



IF YOU HAVE BEEN THE VICTIM OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

e If you are a victim of domestic violence, call the police first, then call
the Columbus City Prosecutor’s Office Domestic Violence and Stalk-
ing Unit, (614) 645-6232, Monday —Friday 8:00 a.m. -4:30 p.m.

e  Your safety and the safety of your children are more important than
anything else. If you are afraid that your partner may hurt you,
advocates are available to help you develop a safety plan:

O Call CHOICES 24-hour hotline at (614) 224-4663.

O Plan ahead for someplace to go if your partner threatens you or
makes you feel unsafe. Go to a neighbor, friend or family mem-
ber you can trust to help you and/or your children.

O  Decide on a door or window to exit quickly and safely to escape.

O Do not confront or challenge your partner if they are intoxicated
or on drugs.

O Tryto set aside some cash, extra clothing, extra keys for the
house and cars, and any important documents for you and your
family (for example: social security cards, birth certificates, di-
vorce documents, passports, visas and immigration papers). If
you need to leave the house in a hurry, think about where you
can safely keep these things (perhaps a friend’s, relative’s or
neighbor’s house).

IF YOU HAVE BEEN THE VICTIM OF STALKING

e  Call the police and make a report each time an incident occurs.

e  Contact the Columbus City Prosecutor’s Office Domestic Violence
and Stalking Unit, (614) 645-6232, Monday-Friday, 8:00 am—4:30pm

e Do not discard anything that could be used as evidence. Keep all
letters, text messages, voicemails, etc.

e  Make a timeline of the incidents.

o  Change up your routine frequently.

NOTES: If the police file a charge, you can check the status of the case by
contacting the Franklin County Clerk of Courts. If the police did not file a
charge, or you are unsure if a charge was filed, contact the Columbus City
Prosecutor’s Office Domestic Violence and Stalking Unit or the Franklin
County Prosecutor’s Office Victim Witness Assistance Unit.

STEPS IN THE PROSECUTION OF A MISDEMEANOR

Misdemeanor charges may be filed by the police, or the police may refer
you to the City Prosecutor’s Office (Intake Department) to file a criminal
complaint. A misdemeanor is a crime in which the maximum penalty is 6
months in jail and/or a $1,000 fine.

Misdemeanor cases are prosecuted by:
Columbus City Attorney’s Office
Prosecutor’s Division
375 S. High St., 7" Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
(614) 645-7483

www.columbuscityattorney.org

Please call the City Prosecutor’s Office for Intake Department hours of
operation.

Once the defendant has been arrested, or summoned into court, the court
process is as follows: (See page 12 for diagram).

1. Arraignment

e  The defendant enters a plea (almost always ‘Not
Guilty’ at this stage).

e  Victims generally must be present in order to request
a protection order (see page 18). A protection order is
available for domestic violence and stalking situations.
If you do not want a protection order, it is not manda-
tory to appear for the arraignment.

e  AlJudge sets bond. The offender may or may not be
able to get out of jail.

o  Alegal advocate will be available to help you.

NOTE: Contact VINE at 1-800-770-0192 for information
about offender’s incarceration status.

2.  Pre-Trial Conference
e The case is assigned to a permanent Judge.

e  The victim will be requested to appear, but in certain
circumstances may be placed on telephone standby by
the prosecutor.
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The prosecutor and defense attorney exchange infor-
mation and evidence.

The defendant can plead guilty to the original charge(s)
or to a lesser charge and get sentenced. If there is no
resolution at this phase, the case will be continued
(postponed).

3. Trial /Plea

The case can go to trial where a jury or Judge, after
hearing all of the evidence, decides whether the de-
fendant is guilty or not guilty of the charges.

The defendant can still plead guilty at this stage and
waive their right to trial.

The case can be continued several times at this stage.
The victim will generally have to testify at trial.

The victim will not have to testify if a plea agreement is
reached. The victim will be informed of plea negotia-
tions and agreements.

The victim has a right to be present during the plea and
may make a Victim Impact Statement to the court.

4. Sentencing

The victim has the right to give a Victim Impact State-
ment at the sentencing hearing.

The Judge decides the penalty to impose upon the de-
fendant. This could range from probation and/or a fine
to jail time, depending on the crime.

5. Appeal

The defendant and their attorney may, in rare circum-
stances, appeal the sentence of the court. An appeal is
not common in misdemeanor cases.

If the defendant accepts a plea agreement, there is
usually no appeal.

NOTES: It is the sole discretion of the prosecutor to dismiss charges. Itis
not up to you to decide if charges will be dismissed. There are many cases
set in each courtroom each day. Please be prepared to wait. You may be
here for a few hours, so prepare accordingly (it is not recommended that
you park at a meter, as you may be ticketed). Bringing a support person or
something to read is a good idea. A safe place to wait will be provided for
you. You can ask an advocate where to check in.
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FELONY CASES
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STEPS IN THE PROSECUTION OF A FELONY
|

Felony charges are filed by the police. Felony crimes are considered very
serious and can result in the offender being sent to prison.

Felony cases are prosecuted by:

Franklin County Prosecutor
373 S. High St., 14™ Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

(614) 525-3555

www.prosecutor.franklincountyohio.gov

If you contact the police about a felony, they will usually assign a detective
to investigate the complaint. When the detective believes they have suffi-
cient evidence, they present the case to the Franklin County Prosecutor’s
Office. (See page 13 for diagram)

1. Grand Jury

The case is presented to the Grand Jury who decide
whether or not criminal charges should be filed.

The defendant may be in jail at this time if the police
filed a warrant.

The victim may be required to testify at the Grand Jury
hearing.

The Grand Jury is not open to the public and the infor-
mation is confidential.

If the defendant has not already been arrested, a war-
rant may be issued after the Grand Jury hearing.

2. Arraignment

The defendant enters a plea (always ‘Not Guilty’).
A Protection Order can be requested (see page 18).

The judge sets bond. The defendant may or may not
be able to get out of jail.

NOTE: Contact VINE at 1-800-770-0192 for information about offender’s

incarceration status.

14



3. Pre-trial Conference

e The trial court judge may schedule a pre-trial
conference to meet with the prosecutor and the
defense attorney to discuss the case.

e The victim is usually not required to be present.
4. Trial/Plea

e The victim may be requested to appear, but in
certain circumstances may be placed on tele-
phone standby by the prosecutor.

e The case can go to trial where a jury or a judge,
after hearing all of the evidence, decides wheth-
er the defendant is guilty or not guilty of the
charges.

e The victim will generally have to testify at trial.

e  The victim will not have to testify if a plea agree-
ment is reached. The victim will be informed of
plea negotiations and agreements.

e The victim has a right to be present during the
plea and may make a Victim Impact Statement to
the court.

NOTE: There will likely be many trial dates set. Continu-
ances are very common, and are not indicative of the
strength or importance of a case. Most often, the trial
date will be continued for scheduling purposes.

5. Pre-Sentence Investigation (P.S.l.)

e A pre-sentence investigation report is sometimes
prepared in order to provide the judge infor-
mation needed in order to properly sentence the
defendant. The victim may include a Victim Im-
pact Statement in the report.
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6. Sentencing

e The victim has the right to make a written and/
or oral Victim Impact Statement at the sen-
tencing hearing. A victim witness assistant can
assist you with the preparation of a Victim Im-
pact Statement.

e The Judge will decide what penalty to impose
on the defendant. This could range from pro-
bation and/or a fine, to prison time, depending
on the crime and other factors.

7. Appeal

e If the defendant is found guilty, the defendant
and their attorney will likely appeal the verdict
and/or the sentence of the court.

e [f the defendant accepts a plea agreement,
there is usually no appeal.

NOTES: Remember — there will be a victim witness assistant
available to assist you throughout this process. It is the sole dis-
cretion of the prosecutor to dismiss charges. It is not up to you
to decide if charges will be dropped or dismissed. There are
many cases set in each courtroom each day. Please be prepared
to wait. You may be here for a few hours, so prepare according-
ly (it is not recommended that you park at a meter, as you may
be ticketed). Bringing a support person or something to read is a
good idea. A safe place to wait will be provided for you.

16



In Franklin County, criminal cases are heard in either:

e  Franklin County Municipal Court — this court is responsible for
misdemeanor cases. These cases are handled by the Columbus
City Attorney’s Office. They can be reached at (614) 645-7483.

e  Franklin County Court of Common Pleas — this court is respon-
sible for felony cases. These cases are handled by the Franklin
County Prosecutor’s Office. They can be reached at (614) 525-
3555.

If you are not sure whether you are a victim of a misdemeanor or
felony crime, you can call either prosecutor’s offices listed. You
must have either the defendant’s name or the case number when
you call.

A legal advocate or victim witness assistant will be available to
help you through the entire court process.

IMPORTANT:

e  Always wear proper clothes to court. If in doubt, call your
prosecutor or victim witness assistant.

e Some judges do not allow children in the courtroom. More
importantly, certain information discussed in court can be very
traumatic for children. Try to find someone to take care of your
children while you are in court, or bring someone with you to
watch your children.

e Ifyou are interested in obtaining a Protection Order, please
see Page 18 for more information, or contact a legal advocate or
victim witness assistant.

e If you need an interpreter, one will be provided for you at no
cost. If possible, please notify the office assisting you in advance
so that arrangements for the interpreter can be made.

e Asafe place to wait will be provided for you.
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PROTECTION ORDERS

Victims of certain types of violent crimes may be eligible for a Protection
Order. A Protection Order is a temporary order intended to help provide
safety and protection to victims of certain crimes.

There are four types of Protection Orders that are enforceable by the
police:

1. Domestic Violence Temporary Protection Order (DVTPO)
2. Criminal Protection Order (CrPO)
3. Civil Protection Order (CPO)

4. Stalking Sexually Oriented Offender Protection Order
(SSOOPO)

NOTES:

e A ‘Stay Away Order’ as a condition of bond
CANNOT be enforced by the police, only by the
issuing judge.

e Restraining Orders issued in divorce cases CANNOT
be enforced by the police.

o There must be a criminal charge filed to request a
DVTPO or a CrPO. The prosecutor will assist you in
seeking either a DVTPO or CrPO.

e Criminal charges do not have to be filed for a CPO
or SSOOPO. An attorney is not required, but it is
recommended that you obtain legal representation
in order to request a CPO or SSOOPO.

e There is no court fee for Protection Orders.

e If you aren’t sure if you qualify or have a question,
you may contact an advocate at the City Attorney’s
Office at (614) 645-6232 or the County Prosecutor’s
Office at (614) 525-3555.

e No Contact Orders are given as a condition of pro-
bation.

18



A Protection Order is intended for persons who are in fear for their safety.
Once a Protection Order is issued, the offender can have no contact with
you, even with your permission. Only a Judge can change the terms and
conditions of the Order. Violation of a Protection Order is a crime. The
offender can be arrested for violating the Protection Order.

If you have questions about Criminal or Civil Protection Orders, please call
the Columbus City Prosecutor’s Domestic Violence and Stalking Unit at (614)
645-6232 or the Franklin County Prosecutor’s Office Victim Witness Assis-
tance Unit at (614) 525-3555.

When you have a Protection Order

®  Make sure you have a copy of your Protection Order with
you at all times! Take a picture of it and have it on your
phone. Make multiple copies to keep in multiple locations.

®  Have absolutely no contact with the offender while a Protec-
tion Order is in place.

® Do not invite the offender into your home or to meet you
elsewhere. Even with your permission, this is a violation of

the protection order.

® Take a copy of the Protection Order to your neighborhood
police station so they will have a copy on file.

®  Change your door locks and keep your doors and windows
locked. Put sturdy sticks in windows and sliding glass doors.

®  Alert neighbors, co-workers, schools and daycare centers to
call police if offender is seen at your home, work, or school.

®  Have someone stay with you, if possible.

® Try not go out alone. Be around people whenever possible.
Witnesses are very important.

®  Always be aware of your surroundings.
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COMMON TERMS IN CRIMINAL COURT

Arraignment: Initial appearance where the offender is formal-
ly notified of the crime(s) with which they have been charged.
Arraignment court is also where initial bond is set or adjusted
and Protection Orders may be granted.

Bond: After an arrest, a judge will determine what bond to
set to make sure the defendant appears in court. There are 3
types of bonds:

Recognizance/Unsecured Appearance Bond (ROR) —
allows the defendant to get out of jail on their
signature.

Appearance Bond — the defendant must give the
court 10% of the bond amount plus a court fee
before being released.

Cash/Surety Bond — defendant must pay the entire
bond amount in cash or hire a bail bondsman (a
bondsman’s non-refundable fees are 10% of the
entire bond).

Complaint: The official sworn statement of the offense that
gives the statute under which the defendant was arrested.

Continuance or Continued: A delay of a court hearing to an-
other day. (e.g. “The case will be continued”).

Court (or Bench) Trial: A trial before a judge, not a jury.
Defendant/Offender: The subject of a criminal charge.

Defense Attorney: A lawyer hired or appointed to represent
the defendant (can be either public or private).

Evidence: Anything shown in court to support a case.
Can include testimony by the victim, defendant or an-
other witness, documents, photographs, items of cloth-
ing, weapons, and police or medical records.

20



Grand Jury: A group of people who consider cases presented for
felony indictment. Proceedings are confidential and closed to
the public.

Indictment: Formal felony charges returned by the Grand Jury.
May be one or more charges — each charge is called a ‘count’.

Legal Advocate or Victim Witness Assistant: Employee of the
prosecutor’s office who assists the victim in navigating the court
process.

Ohio Victims of Crime Compensation Program: A program
where a victim of crime may apply for reimbursement of costs
(such as medical bills, lost wages, material losses, or counseling)
as a result of the crime victimization. (1-800-584-2846).

Plea Agreement: When a defendant agrees to plead guilty, often
to a lesser charge, in order to avoid a trial.

Preliminary Hearing: An initial hearing to determine if there is
sufficient evidence to go forward with felony charges. These are
rarely held in Franklin County.

Probable Cause: A showing prior to a trial that there is enough
evidence against the defendant to proceed with the case.

Probation/Community Control: A sentence that requires the
defendant to report to a probation officer, and to follow the
rules as ordered by a judge, (for example: attend counseling,
maintain employment, obtain drug and alcohol screening) in or-
der to stay out of jail or prison.

Prosecutor: The attorney who represents the State of Ohio in a
criminal case.

21

P.S.l. (Pre-sentence Investigation): Report that is pre-
pared by the Probation Department in order to provide
the judge information needed to sentence the defendant.

SANE (Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner): Nurses who are
specially trained in the field of forensic nursing and the
collection of evidence for sexual assault kits.

Subpoena: A court order for a victim or witness to appear
in court.

Summons: A court order for a defendant to appear in
court.

Trial: Where the defendant takes their case for hearing
before members of the jury or a judge.

Victim Impact Statement: Written and/or oral statement
from a crime victim, in their own words, about how a
crime has affected them.

VINE (Victim Information & Notification Everyday): A
free automated telephone service that will allow victims
of crime to access offender information 24 hours a day.
Victims can also register their phone number anonymous-
ly with VINE to be notified when there is a change with
the offender’s status. (1-800-770-0192 or
www.vinelink.com).

Warrant/Capias: A term used for an order issued by a
judge when the defendant does not appear in court.

22



COURTHOUSE INFORMATION

Included in this booklet is a map of the Franklin County
Government Complex (page 24) and a map showing the

downtown area (page 25). There is parking all around the
complex, and numerous bus routes.

There are several parking garages nearby. The Fulton
Street Parking Garage can be accessed from either
Mound Street or Fulton Street. The Front Street Park-
ing Garage can be accessed on Front Street. The Co-
lumbus Commons Parking Garage is also nearby, and
can be accessed from either Main Street or Rich
Street. Parking availability in these garages is limited.

If you park in a parking lot, be aware that the cost of
parking lots vary. You should come prepared with ex-

tra cash and leave yourself plenty of time to walk from
the parking lot to the courthouse.

Using a parking meter is not recommended, since you
will probably be at the courthouse for quite a while,

and you may not be able to leave to put money in the
meter.

For bus information, call COTA at (614) 228-1776 or
visit www.cota.com.

If you are not sure where to go when you get to the

courthouse, security personnel may be able to assist
you.

NOTE: The courthouse is a secure facility. You will not be

permitted to bring in any weapons or items that could be
used as a weapon.
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Remember, you are not alone. There are places you can go
——n{eﬁ{ for assistance if you have been the victim of sexual assault,
/‘ domestic violence, or stalking. Crime victims are strongly
Jewett St il encouraged to contact the agencies mentioned in this book-
m ‘ let for help, detailed information, and community resources.
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1. Franklin County Common Pleas Courthouse

N

Juvenile Detention Center & Front Street Parking
Garage

Franklin County Corrections Center |

Franklin County Courthouse/Office Tower
Pavilion

Franklin County Judicial Services Building
Atrium

Franklin County Municipal Court
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James A. Karnes Building

10. Fulton Street Parking Garage
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This booklet was funded under an FY 2020
Violence Against Women Act Grant as ap-
proved by the Office on Violence Against

Women and the Franklin County Board of

Commissioners

A special thank you to representatives of the
Office of Franklin County Prosecuting Attorney
G. Gary Tyack, Columbus City Attorney Zach
Klein, The Sexual Assault Response Network of
Central Ohio, CHOICES, and Mount Carmel
Crime and Trauma Assistance Program for
their assistance in the review and revision of
this booklet.

Revised, 2021

To request additional copies of this booklet,
please contact the Franklin County
Prosecutor’s Office, Victim Witness Assistance
Unit Director at (614) 525-3555



